Follow The Sporting Rave on Twitter

For over thirty years Chris Berman has been an anchor for ESPN, and now he is being rewarded for his contributions to the sports television industry with a star on the Hollywood Walk of Fame.

While some don’t take a liking to the Berman, he has nonetheless been named National Sportscaster of the Year six times.  The Swami has recently signed a contract extension with ESPN.

Others who will be honored with a star at some point in 2010 are actors Russell Crowe, John Cusack, Colin Firth, Adam Sandler, Emma Thompson, and Mark Wahlberg, musicians Bryan Adams, Van Morrison, Ringo Starr, ZZ Top and Roy Orbison (posthumously), and director James Cameron.

The road to the Hollywood Walk of Fame has already been paved for sportscasters before Berman, as longtime Dodgers broadcaster Vin Scully has a spot as well.